Route de la Nouvelle-France
Discover winter on the Route de la Nouvelle-France!
The Route de la Nouvelle-France is one of the oldest thoroughfares in North America. This signalized scenic route connecting Old Québec and Côte-de-Beaupré was mapped out by Monseigneur de Laval and formerly used by the inhabitants of Côte-de-Beaupré to transport food supplies to downtown Québec. The heritage houses illustrate the architecture of France and England as well as the imaginative Québécois approach. An old barn, a roadside cross, a chapel, and a half-buried produce cellar dot this road and remind us of the farming past and rural character of Côte-de-Beaupré. Discover four centuries of busy life!
PLACE DE L'HÔTEL DE VILLE
he public square across from city hall is called Place de l'Hôtel-de-ville and is bordered by three streets: rue De Buade, côte de la Fabrique and rue des Jardins. The public market in Upper Town had been held at this spot since the French Regime. Up until 1875, farmers from across the region would gather here to sell their wares. The public square was then known as Grande Place, Grande Place de la Haute Ville and Place du Marché.
Le Marché du Vieux Port
Here you can find a variety of food products and handicrafts, perfect to decorate your reception or to give as gifts. Discover more than 1000 local products in a magical and unique decor, the Marché du Vieux-Port de Québec!More details
Société du Domaine Maizerets
Located on one of New France's first land concessions, Domaine de Maizerets is both a historic site and vast garden. The site belongs to the Commission de la Capitale nationale du Québec. Various family activities are held here: butterfly aviary, cultural and educational exhibitions, concerts at the former manor, tours of the flower gardens and arboretum, outdoor and nature interpretation and footpaths leading through the park and marsh.
Located in the heart of Old Beauport, maison Girardin recounts the lives of the inhabitants of the Bourg du Fargy district in the 18th and 19th centuries, as well as the origin of this community. Elements of French architecture are visibile in the façade of this stone dwelling, which dates from the early 19th century. It is the third home to be built on the site, replacing 2 wooden houses, the first of which was built prior to 1709. Maison Girardin is run by the Société d'art et d'histoire de Beauport. Also, permanent exhibition on Old Beauport.
Le Parc de la Chute-Montmorency
The Manoir now offers an interpretation centre, a terrace with panoramic view, boutiques and rooms for meetings and receptions that can accommodate up to 600 guests. Visitors can undertake a complete tour of the falls: the cable car ride offers a breathtaking panorama. From the Manoir, a panoramic drive leads to a bridge that is perfectly integrated in the landscape.More details
VIGNOBLE DOMAINE L'ANGE-GARDIEN
Production of wines, ice cider and alcoholic beverages from berries. Domaine l'Ange Gardien owns two vineyards where its vines, apples ans small fruits are grown. All products are processed at its winery in l'Ange Gardien. The winery is located on the hills of L'Ange-Gardien, on beautiful Côte-de-Beaupré.More details
CENTRE D'INTERPRÉTATION DE LA CÔTE-DE-BEAUPRÉ
Housed in a convent built in 1907 and fully renovated in 2002, the Centre d'Interprétation de la Côte-de-Beaupré (CICB) is a gateway to the culture of the region. The exhibition entitled Regards traces a thematic portrait of Côte-de-Beaupré, past and present; the history of a shore where settled 170 immigrant families.More details
An ancestral 1776 year old house in one of Quebec's oldest villages. Facing the Island of Orleans, everything has been planned around a trip back in time in the comfort of the 21st century. The loft on the upper floor has three bedrooms, one with a large bed, that can accomdate 6 to 8 people. The sofa-bed on the ground floor can also add two people to your group, for a total of 10 people.More details
This wood sculpture economuseum is unique in its approach - interpreting traditional Québec legends through sculptures. Atelier Pare will introduce you to a new concept in museums. This sculpture museum is unique in its approach - interpreting traditional Québec legends through the art of wood sculpture.More details
Ni Vu Ni Cornu Atelier & Galerie
Entering the venerable Hôtel Saint-Louis is like stepping into a box of surprises! It also brings art appreciation to a level that is within everybody’s reach and leads into a playful universe that appeals to all senses. Conceived by a group of fanciful professional artists, the place exudes energy and gentle whimsy. This is a place you’ll want to visit… and revisit!More details
The current Basilica was built to replace the original Basilica destroyed in a fire on March 29, 1922.More details
Centre d'initiation au patrimoine - La Grande Ferme
The Heritage Interpretation Centre - La Grande Ferme, located in Saint-Joachim, features a house which was built in 1866 and which is a recognised historical monument. It is located near Cap Tourmente, on the north shore of the St. Lawrence River. The site has been inhabited since 1640 and it has been a witness to the historic evolution of Québec. The first church of Saint-Joachim was built in 1685 and destroyed in 1759, but vestiges have survived through the years.More details
RÉSERVE NATIONALE DE FAUNE DU CAP TOURMENTE
Discover the reserve's 20-km network of trails. Some 306 species of bird, including the famous Great Snow Goose, have been listed in this natural setting. Thanks to the convergence of the River, plains and mountains Cap Tourmente National Wildlife Area is a place of outstanding beauty and it offers countless opportunities for observing nature in complete safety.More details